List of Lenders for Florida Mortgage and Down Payment Assistance Programs

Are you a first time homebuyer looking for down payment and closing cost assistance? Or if not a first time buyer, are you a veteran? Or are  you open to buying a home in a federally designated targeted area (FDTA)?

Here’s a helpful list of Tampa Bay lenders for you. These lenders are participants in the Florida Housing Finance Corp.’s First Time Homebuyer (FTHB) Mortgage Program and Hardest Hit Fund (HHF) Down Payment Assistance (DPA) Program.  

They offer first and second mortgage loans to eligible first time homebuyers or other qualified buyers of homes in the counties of Hillsborough, Pasco and Pinellas.

Partner Lenders in HILLSBOROUGH, PASCO and PINELLAS

Lender: The American Eagle Mortgage of Florida, LLC
Contact Person: Stacey Cropsey
Lender Advisory Board Member
Phone: 727-698-4249
Email: staceycropsey@eaglehm.com
Address: 15550 Lightwave Drive #200
Clearwater, FL 33760
NMLS No.: 659588

Lender: Caliber Home Loans, Inc.
Contact Person: Lenna R. Ellerbee
Phone: 813-220-9358
Email: Lenna.Ellerbee@caliberhomeloans.com
Address: 3903 Northdale Blvd, #270
Tampa, FL 33624
NMLS No.: 419441

Lender: Caliber Home Loans, Inc.
Contact Person: Michael Lara
Phone: 813-326-2631
Email: michael.lara@caliberhomeloans.com
Address: 6037 Winthrop Commerce Avenue
Riverview, FL 33578
NMLS No.: 448479

Lender: Caliber Home Loans, Inc.
Contact Person: Patricia Steele
Lender Advisory Board Member
Phone: 813-417-4020
Email: Patty.Steele@caliberhomeloans.com
Address: 1715 N. Westshore Blvd., Ste 790
Tampa, FL 33607
NMLS No.: 461929

Lender: DHI Mortgage Company, Ltd.
Contact Person: Jeff Edwards
Phone: 321-662-4210
Email: jtedwards@dhimortgage.com
Address: 12602 Telecome Drive
Tampa, FL 33637
NMLS No.: 209228

Lender: DHI Mortgage Company, Ltd.
Contact Person: Monica Carper
Phone: 813-907-1402
Email: mrcarper@dhimortgage.com
Address: 12602 Telecome Drive, #102
Temple Terrace, FL 33637
NMLS No.: 257746

Lender: IberiaBank Mortgage Co.
Contact Person: Kyle Edwards
Phone: (813) 933-6611 x 202
Email: kyle.edwards@iberiabankmortgage.com
Address: 3550 Buschwood Park Drive, #320
Tampa, FL 33618
NMLS No.: 419440

Lender: loanDepot.com, LLC d/b/a imortgage
Contact Person: Keila S. Santos
Phone: 813-495-4619
Email: keila.santos@imortgage.com
Address: 2111 W. Swann Ave., Suite 200
Tampa, FL 33606
NMLS No.: 442267

Lender: Raymond James Bank, N.A.
Contact Person: Linda Kemp
Phone: 727-567-2568
Email: linda.kemp@raymondjames.com
Address: 710 Carillon Pkwy
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
NMLS No.: 453695

Lender: Regions Mortgage
Contact Person: Louis Imbody
Phone: 727-799-8043
Email: louis.imbody@regions.com
Address: 2520 Countryside Blvd 2nd floor
Clearwater, FL 33763
NMLS No.: 546381

Lender: Synovus Mortgage
Contact Person: Robyn Fiel
Phone: 727-642-8283
Email: robynfiel@synovusmortgage.com
Address: 12450 Roosevelt Blvd., Suite 301
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
NMLS No.: 437132

Lender: Universal American Mortgage
Contact Person: Jamie Andis
Phone: 813-508-5882
Email: jamieandis@uamc.com
Address: 4600 W Cypress St. Ste. 100
Tampa, FL 33607
NMLS No.: 887556

Lender: Wells Fargo Home Loans
Contact Person: Dario Jimenez
Phone: 813-766-8725
Email: dario.jimenez@freedommortgage.com
Address: 13139 W Linebaugh Ave., Suite 102
Tampa, FL 33626
NMLS No.: 659648

Lender: Wells Fargo Home Loans
Contact Person: Jeannette Hackett
Phone: 727-298-5563
Email: jeannette.m.hackett@wellsfargo.com
Address: 138 Island Way
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
NMLS No.: 104240

Partner Lenders in HILLSBOROUGH and PINELLAS

Lender: BB&T Mortgage
Contact Person: Mary Lou Bear
Phone: (941) 225-4356
Email: mbear@bbandt.com
Address: 1800 Second Street Suite 101
Sarasota, FL 34236
NMLS No.: 546266

Lender: DHI Mortgage Company, Ltd.
Contact Person: Paul Wendland
Phone: 813 549 1969
Email: PJWendland@dhimortgage.com
Address: 12602 Telecom Drive, Suite 102
Temple Terrace, FL 33637
NMLS No.: 198769

Lender: Embrace Home Loans, Inc.
Contact Person: Diane Castaldi
Phone: 863-698-1102
Email: dcastaldi@embracehomeloans.com
Address: 820 S. Florida Ave Suite 208
Lakeland, FL 33801
NMLS No.: 332888

Lender: HomeBridge Financial Services, Inc.
Contact Person: Michael Borgwardt
Phone: 941-782-2084
Email: mborgwardt@homebridge.com
Address: 5260 SR 64E
Bradenton, FL 34208
NMLS No.: 414615

Lender: Fifth Third Bank
Contact Person: Oscar Kassner
Phone: 941-266-0541
Email: oscar.kassner@53.com
Address: 6265 N. Tuttle Ave.
Sarasota, FL 34243
NMLS No.: 434330

Lender: Real Estate Mortgage Network, Inc. (REMN)
Contact Person: Kyle Cutchen
Phone: 941-782-2080
Email: kcutchen@remn.com
Address: 5233 4th Ave Circle East
Bradenton, FL 34208
NMLS No.: 338354

Lender: Regions Mortgage
Contact Person: Ruth Principe
Phone: 813-493-1839
Email: ruth.principe@regions.com
Address: 6019 Winthrop Commerce Avenue
Riverview, FL 33578
NMLS No.: 0177910

Lender: Universal American Mortgage
Contact Person: Jose Setien
Phone: 407-614-6101
Email: josesetien@eaglehm.com
Address: 1000 N Magnolia Ave., #B
Orlando, FL 32803
NMLS No.: 379522

Lender: VanDyk Mortgage Corp.
Contact Person: Daniel Magnano
Phone: 813-992-5626
Email: dmagnano@vandykmortgage.com
Address: 13577 Feather Sound Drive, 6th Floor
Clearwater, FL 33762
NMLS No.: 437396

 

Partner Lender in HILLSBOROUGH and PASCO

Lender: DHI Mortgage Company, Ltd.
Contact Person: Catherine A. Miller
Phone: 813 549 1857
Email: camiller1@dhimortgage.com
Address: 12602 Telecom Drive Suite 102
Temple Terrace, FL 33637
NMLS No.: 330660

Partner Lender in HILLSBOROUGH only

Lender: Caliber Home Loans, Inc.
Contact Person: Emily Lara
Phone: 813-603-5709
Email: emily.lara@caliberhomeloans.com
Address: 6037 Winthrop Commerce Avenue
Riverview, FL 33578
NMLS No.: 455374

Lender: Caliber Home Loans, Inc.
Contact Person: Scott Miller
Phone: 727-424-9927
Email: scott.a.miller@caliberhomeloans.com
Address: 1715 N Westshore Blvd, #790
Tampa, FL 33607
NMLS No.: 839916

Lender: CMG Mortgage, Inc d/b/a CMG Financial
Contact Person: Ariel Acosta
Phone: 321-460-7261
Email: aacosta@cmgfi.com
Address: 7880 Gate Parkway, #101
Jacksonville, FL 32256
NMLS No.: 1078956

Lender: Embrace Home Loans, Inc.
Contact Person: Michelle Garcia
Phone: 407-970-4305
Email: mgarcia@embracehomeloans.com
Address: 485 N. Keller Rd., Ste. 550
Maitland, FL 32751
NMLS No.: 317001

Lender: Freedom Mortgage Corp. 
Contact Person: Nair Feliciano
Phone: 813-789-2129
Email: Nair.Feliciano@FreedomMortgage.com
Address: 13139 W. Linebaugh Ave Suite 102
Tampa, FL 33626
NMLS No.: 625921

Lender: loanDepot.com, LLC d/b/a imortgage
Contact Person: Jennifer Small
Phone: 772-766-0886
Email: jennifer.small@imortgage.com
Address: 511 W Bay Street
Tampa, FL 33606
NMLS No.: 954342

Lender: Movement Mortgage
Contact Person: Paul Massey
Phone: 407-803-2748
Email: paul.massey@movementmortgage.com
Address: 66 Riley Road, Suite B-1
Celebration, FL 34747
NMLS No.: 49605

Lender: Open Mortgage, LLC
Contact Person: Soledad Nicoletti
Phone: 813-404-6934
Email: snicoletti@openmtg.com
Address: 14502 N Dale Mabry Hwy 200, RM 54
Tampa, FL 33618
NMLS No.: 221996

Lender: PrimeLending, A Plains Co. 
Contact Person: Kevin Patterson
Phone: 813-422-5071
Email: kpatterson@primelending.com
Address: 4890 W Kennedy Blvd, #980
Tampa, FL 33609
NMLS No.: 287199

Lender: Shelter Mortgage Company, LLC
Contact Person: Brian Spencer
Phone: 321-537-1137
Email: brian.spencer@gbmail.com
Address: 8240 Devereux Dr #102
Melbourne, FL 32940
NMLS No.: 431223

Lender: Synovus Mortgage
Contact Person: Jodee Dillon
Phone: 407-241-2712
Email: jodeedillon@synovusmortgage.com
Address: 450 S Orange Avenue, #600
Orlando, FL 32801
NMLS No.: 1203029

Lender: Universal American Mortgage
Contact Person: Karlene Mynahan
Phone: 813-380-7248
Email: karlenemynahan@uamc.com
Address: 551 N Cattlemen Rd #104
Sarasota, FL 34232
NMLS No.: 273770

Lender: Waterstone Mortgage
Contact Person: David Diaz
Phone: 813-438-3819
Email: ddiaz@waterstonemortgage.com
Address: 3001 N Rocky Point Drive, #241A
Tampa, FL 33607
NMLS No.: 448133

Lender: Waterstone Mortgage
Contact Person: Thomas Bearint
Phone: 813-523-4804
Email: tbearint@waterstonemortgage.com
Address: 5422 Bay Center Drive. Suite 100
Tampa, FL 33609
NMLS No.: 226071

Lender: Whitney National Bank
Contact Person: Joy Porch
Phone: 813-868-7879
Email: joy.porch@hancockbank.com
Address: 3628 Madaca Lane
Tampa, FL 33618
NMLS No.: 415547

Partner Lender in PASCO and PINELLAS

Lender: IberiaBank Mortgage Company
Contact Person: Michelle D’Auria
Lender Advisory Board Member
Phone: 239-481-5153
Email: michelle.dauria@iberiabankmortgage.com
Address: 8250 College Pkwy, Suite 101
Fort Myers, FL 33919
NMLSNumber: 419432

Partner Lenders in PINELLAS only

Lender: Caliber Home Loans, Inc.
Contact Person: Cricket Libby
Phone: (407) 758-1926
Email: Cricket.Libby@caliberhomeloans.com
Address: 5337 Millenia Lakes Blvd., Suite 225
Orlando, FL
ZipCode: 32839
NMLSNumber: 1005472

Lender: Fairway Independent Mortgage
Contact Person: Cheryl Allen
Phone: 727 204 4344
Email: CherylA@Fairwaymc.com
Address: 2945 US Alt 19, Suite A
Palm Harbor, FL 34683
NMLSNumber: 432408

Lender: loanDepot.com, LLC d/b/a imortgage
Contact Person: Mark Zihmer
Phone: 813-681-1259
Email: mzihmer@sunbeltlending.com
Address: 300 S Park Place Blvd, #150
Clearwater, FL 33759
NMLSNumber: 795477

Lender: PHH Home Loans, LLC d/b/a Sunbelt Lending Services
Contact Person: Cindy Hunt-Aljasir
Phone: 727-424-6858
Email: chunt@sunbeltlending.com
Address: 300 S Park Place Blvd, #150
Clearwater, FL 33759
NMLSNumber: 368336

Lender: VanDyk Mortgage Corp.
Contact Person: Brian Forrester
Telephone: 727-395-9095
Email: bforrester@vandykmortgage.com
Address: 13577 Feather Sound Drive, 6th Floor
City: Clearwater
State: FL
ZipCode: 33762
NMLSNumber: 311180

Lender: VanDyk Mortgage Corp.
Contact Person: Justin Kelly
Phone: 727-216-9223
Email: jkelly@vandykmortgage.com
Address: 901 W Bay Drive, #200
Largo, FL 33770
NMLSNumber: 320304

Lender: VanDyk Mortgage Corp.
Contact Person: Shawn Miller
Phone: 813-319-6277
Email: smiller550@vandykmortgage.com
Address: 13577 Feather Sound Drive, 6th Floor
Clearwater,  FL  33762
NMLSNumber: 303855

Lender: VanDyk Mortgage Corp.
Contact Person: Rhonda Smith
Phone: 727-498-3570
Email: rkpulver@vandykmortgage.com
Address: 13577 Feather Sound Drive, 6th floor
Clearwater, FL 33762
NMLSNumber: 204465

*NMLS refers to the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System & Registry, which is the sole system of licensure for mortgage companies and mortgage loan originators in all U.S. states and territories.